History of the Ford Bronco

History of the Ford Bronco | Inverness, FL
Photo by Alden Jewell.

The adventure-ready Ford Bronco is an American icon with a history dating back to 1966. One peak at the evolution of the Bronco through five generations and you’ll see how this 4×4 grew into its Built Wild™ legend.

1st generation

From the beginning, the Bronco was designed with advanced capability made for exploring off road. The first generation came in three models: Roadster, Sport Utility, and Wagon. With its removable roof and doors, the first generation Bronco Roadster was an instant hit for adventurous spirits.

2nd generation

For its second generation, the Bronco increased in size. These models had many similarities to the F-Series truck, but kept their off-road capabilities as well. 

3rd generation

With a smoother ride both on the pavement and off, the third-generation Bronco was suited for all types of driving. It also had improved fuel economy and new luxurious features, all while maintaining its rugged performance.

4th generation

Starting in 1987, the fourth generation of the Bronco was restyled to feature smooth, aerodynamic lines in favor of a boxy style. By adding new safety features, the Bronco became even more confident.

5th generation

The fifth-generation Bronco ran from 1992 to 1996. It was known for its handsome design, complete with chic updates both inside and out, as well as updates to its safety systems.

The Bronco is making its triumphant return for the 2021 model year. You can reserve the latest Bronco model at Nick Nicholas Ford in Inverness, FL.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.